Content Area Start


Station Sound Producer/Team of the Year

This award is for the individual or team who shape the overall sound of your radio station. This person or team should be responsible for producing sweepers, production elements, original music, editing, in house jingles and general sound design. Judges will be considering the effective selection and co-ordination of liners, jingles, trailers and other presentation tools in establishing a distinctive audio brand or identity.

Entries should consist of not more than 1,000 words to 'sell your entry', outlining main objectives, target audience and achievements, together with relevant audience statistics. Submitted audio should consist of a compilation of extracts from a range of broadcast material. You may edit material for time purposes but not ‘doctor’ material. Extracts must be ‘as-aired’, save for the editing of ad breaks and/or telescoping of music tracks. Please provide a brief ‘running order’ or ‘track listing’ with all submitted audio.

Total duration of submitted audio should not exceed 10 minutes.

All audio must be in mp3 format only – stereo or mono, no more than 44.1 KhZ/16 bits/160 kbps.

Entry fee for this award is €100.00 (Euros)

end of main area
sponsors area
presented by
  • gtn
association with
  • radio today
official media partner
  • media uk
  • rnl
  • radiovidie
  • radio
  • radioactu
  • radioszene
  • radioworld
  • broadcast production

© Copyright 2007 European Radio Awards   |    Terms & Conditions  |    Privacy Policy

by Soap Media